Term Dates

 

 

Oak Lodge School

Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2022/2023

 

Autumn Term

Date/s

Inset days for staff  (School closed)

Thursday – Friday 1st – 2nd September 2022

First day of Autumn Term 1

Monday 5th September 2022 - (Pupils start 10.00am)

Inset day for staff

Monday 10th October 2022

Half-term (School closed)

Monday 24th – Friday 28th October 2022

First day of Autumn Term 2

Monday 31st October 2022 - (Pupils start 10.00am)

Parents Evening

Wednesday November 30th 2022

Last day of Autumn term

Friday 16th December 2022 (school ends at 1.30pm)

Christmas holiday (School closed)

 Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023

 

Spring Term

 

Date/s

First day of Spring term 1

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - (Pupils start 10.00am)

Inset day for staff (School closed)

Wednesday 11th January 2023

Half-term  (School closed)

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2023

First day of Spring Term 2

Monday 20th February 2023 - (Pupils start 10.00am)

Last day of Spring term

Friday 31st March 2023 (school ends at 1.30pm)

Easter holidays (School closed)

Monday 3rd April - Friday 14th April 2023

 

Summer Term

 

Date/s

First day of Summer term 1

Monday 17th April 2023 - (Pupils start 10.00am)

May day Bank holiday (School closed)

Monday 1st May 2023

Inset day for staff (School closed)

Tuesday 2nd May 2023

Half-term                    

(School closed)

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023

First day of Summer Term 2

Monday 5th June 2023 - (Pupils start 10.00am)

Parents Evening

Wednesday June 28th 2023

Last day of Summer Term

Friday 21st July 2023 (school ends at 1.30pm)


The timetable allows for the legal 195 school days. This includes the 190 days when the school must be open to pupils and 5 staff training days. The 5 staff training and development days are decided by the school's governing body according to the school's development planning cycle.